When fear sets in

Suddenly I’m not so sure about my tentative month of release for my book. And it all started with a simple curious search and a husband that is far more versed in the area than I realized.

Actually, it really started over laughing about a post he found online of a Navy Chaplain with combat ribbons with following comments about the Navy using Paladins. No, I cannot seem to find the post and he wouldn’t send me the original link.

Getting back to my book, I wouldn’t have a lot to adjust. Really just a rank, but then I start thinking about my overall world building and wonder if I’m missing something. Then there were battleships and magic and it just plain got weird. And I really wasn’t planning on using the military of my world that often.

I still need to lay off using the keyboard too much with the injuries to my hands so I’m at a bit of a standstill in editing. Plus it’s still out with a couple of beta readers.

There’s also the whole process that will take months of getting everything set up so I can self-publish and the confusion of where to start. I’m trying not to back down, but there is just so much to do and learn. I realize that I’ve only told a few people my plans on when I would like to release my first book, but even with months to go, I wonder if I’ll make it. On top of mentally planning for and then participating in NaNoWriMo again. I plan on working on the second book in the series for the challenge, but I’m not sure where I’m going anymore.

I’m lost and afraid.

Leave a Reply

